Senior Leadership Team

Mr J Rodgers

Head of School

Mrs R Gomm

Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Learning)

Mr A Grace

Deputy Head of School

Miss S Broad

Assistant Head of School - Teaching & Learning

Mr J Foster

Assistant Head of School (Teaching & Learning)

Ms S Martin

Associate Assistant Head of School

Miss A Price

Associate Assistant Head of School

Mr D Roberts

Acting Assistant Head of School

Year Team Leaders

Mr G Cates

Head of Year 7

Mr L Hardy

Head of Year 8

Mr B Stevens

Head of Year 9

Mr J David

Head of Year 10

Miss R Inch

Head of Year 11

English

NameRoleEmail
A SmithEnglish Teacherasmith@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
F Arthur-WorsopEnglish Teacherfarthur-worsop@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J AsplandTrainee English Teacherjaspland@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J FosterAssistant Head of Schooljfoster@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J OvendenEnglish Teacherjovenden@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
I BarryDeputy Head of Englishibarry@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
I RowthornHead of Englishirowthorn@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
B StevensEnglish Teacherb.stevens@bdb.surrey.sch.uk

Mathematics

Name Role Email
L Bracken Head Of Maths lbracken@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J Brobbey Maths Teacher jbrobbey@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
C Cox PE Teacher Maths Teacher ccox@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
R Inch Deputy Head of Maths/Head of Year 11 rainch@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J Oni Maths Teacher joni@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
S Orji Maths Teacher sorji@bdb.surrey.sch.uk

Science

Name Role Email
R Behzadi Science Technician rbehzadi@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
G Cates Science Teacher/Head of Year 7 gcates@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
A Cottam Science Teacher acottam@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
S Ladva Deputy Head of Science/Science Teacher gladva@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
L Mistry Science Teacher lmistry@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
S Murray Science Teacher smurray@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
S Obuya Head of Science sobuya@bdb.surrey.sch.uk

Design Technology, Business Studies and IT

Name Role Email
E Brownlie DT Teacher ebrownlie@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
G Denny DT Technician gdenny@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
G Evans Computer Science Teacher gevans@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J Lee DT Teacher jlee@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
D Matthews Teacher of Business and IT dmatthews@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
K Sandy Head of Food Technology ksandy@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
J Wright Head of DT, Business Studies and IT jwright@bdb.surrey.sch.uk

Humanities

Physical Education

Modern Foreign Languages

Art and Performing Arts

Other Staff

Student Support Assistants