Senior Leadership Team
NameRoleEmail
Mr James RodgersHead of Schooljrodgers@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Darren GouldDeputy Head of Schooldgould@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Paul GodfreyAssistant Head of School (Pastoral)pgodfrey@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Rachel GommAssistant Head of School (Stakeholder Engagement)rgomm@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Cullum MitchellAssistant Head of School (Attainment)cmmitchell@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Unity Schools Trust
NameRoleEmail
Mr Tim SmithChief Executivetim.smith@unityschoolstrust.co.uk
Mrs Liz SimmonsBusiness Directorlsimmons@unityschoolstrust.co.uk
Mr Shahzad QureshiOperations Managersqureshi@unityschoolstrust.co.uk
Mrs Rebecca DanielsHR Managerrdaniels@unityschoolstrust.co.uk
Mr Ben WakefieldHead of IT & Network Servicesben.wakefield@unitschoolstrust.co.uk
Heads of Year
NameRoleEmail
Mr Dan RobertsHead of Year 7droberts@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Jeanette StonehouseHead of Year 8jstonehouse@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Ms Christina SimmonsHead of Year 9csimmons@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Sam BroadHead of Year 10sbroad@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Justin DavidHead of Year 11jdavid@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Elaine FrancisSupport Assistant to Heads of Yearefrancis@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Art and Design
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Tanya AlighieriHead of Art & Designtalighieri@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Autumn ShawTextiles Teacherashaw@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Business Studies/Computer Science
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Sarah PriceHead of Business Studiessprice@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Design Technology
NameRoleEmail
Miss Jo WrightHead of Design Technologyjwright@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Noel PereiraFood Science & Preparation Teachernpereira@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Gary DennyTechniciangdenny@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
English
NameRoleEmail
Mr Jamie FosterJoint Head of Englishjfoster@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Michael LongJoint Head of Englishmlong@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Cullum MitchellEnglish Teacher/Assistant Head of Schoolcmmitchell@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Christina SimmonsEnglish Teacher/Joint Head of Year 8csimmons@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Ann SmithEnglish Teacherasmith@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Jeanette StonehouseEnglish Teacher/Head of Year 11jstonehouse@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Colette WilliamsStudy Centre Managercwilliams@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Humanities
NameRoleEmail
Miss Rachel GommHead of Humanities/Associate Assistant Head of Schoolrgomm@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs PriceCo-Head of Humanities/Geographyaprice@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Tom BeethamHistory/RS teacher/Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinatortbeetham@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Sam BroadHead of Geography/Head of Year 9sbroad@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Paul GodfreyHistory Teacher/Assistant Head of Schoolpgodfrey@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Maths
NameRoleEmail
Mr Evident TusoHead of Mathsetuso@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Jacob BrobbeyMaths Teacherjbrobbey@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr David TalkingtonMaths Teacherdtalkington@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Modern Foreign Languages
NameRoleEmail
Miss Georgina SkinnerHead of MFLgskinner@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
PE
NameRoleEmail
Miss Sophie MartinHead of PEsmartin@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Justin DavidPE Teacher/Head of Year 10jdavid@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Dan RobertsPE Teacher/Joint Head of Year 8droberts@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Performing Arts
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Jane BellDance Teacherjbell@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Darren GouldMusic Teacher/Deputy Head of Schooldgould@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Ben StevensMusic Teacherbstevens@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Sarah van DuijenvoordeHead of Dramasvan@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Science
NameRoleEmail
Mr Dan WestHead of Sciencedwest@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs TamplinDeputy Head of Sciencektamplin@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Leman-LawrieScience Teacher
Mr Andy FedrickScience Teacherafedrick@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mr Shem OboyaScience Teachersoboya@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Roxanne BehzadiScience Technicianrbehzadi@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Cover Teachers
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Janet LeeCover Teacher/Child Development Teacherjlee@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Additional Support Staff
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Safia EljamalyIAG Co-ordinatorseljjamaly@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Exams Manager
Mrs Anita PilbeamData Managerapilbeam@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Sara RipleyAttendance & Welfare Managersripley@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Administration
NameRoleEmail
Miss Louise DarvillHeadteacher’s PAldarvill@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Angela BarlowAdmin Assistantabarlow@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Liz ChallenOffice Managerechallen@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Admin Assistant
Mrs Julie GilfetherAdmin Assistantjgilfether@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Christine SibleyAdmin Assistantcsibley@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Finance
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Joanne HousemanFinance Managerfinance@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Rebekah CookFinance Assistantrcook@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Bev HowardFinance Assistantfinance@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
IT Support
NameRoleEmail
Mrs Maria WilliamsNetwork Managermlwilliams@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Pat HampshireTechnicianphampshire@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Sarah MarchamOn-line Services Managersmarcham@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Student Support
NameRoleEmail
Mrs WhiteSENDCovwhite@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Marlene ConnollySenior Student Support Assistantmconnolly@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Gloria Castro CubaStudent Support Assistantgcastro@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Carol EvansStudent Support Assistant (Carer)cevans@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Jo FranklinStudent Support Assistantjfranklin@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Annisha GungahStudent Support Assistantagungah@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Nazia HussainStudent Support Assistantnhussain@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Pamela MaiolatesiStudent Support Assistantpmalolatesi@bdb.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Veronica EllulIntervention Room Managervellul@bdb.surrey.sch.uk